Ilana’s debut EP, Speakeasy, introduced not only her trademark vintage-inspired sound but also her striking style of storytelling. Through seven original tracks, Ilana introduces a host of unique characters, from far-flung lovers (Sailor Boy) to Bonnie-and-Clyde-style bandits (The Good Guy), whilst exploring a world that leaves one yearning for more (Prohibition).

To celebrate ten years since it’s release, Speakeasy is now exclusively available to stream or download on Bandcamp.

Track Listing

Click on each song title to view the lyrics.

  1. Sailor Boy
  2. Lolita
  3. Real
  4. Hunger
  5. Sex & Cigarettes
  6. The Good Guy
  7. Prohibition (Bonus Track)
%d bloggers like this: